Certified Programs - Classroom - In Car Instruction
We offer several types of programs and can customize them to fit your needs as long as they will comply with Federal and State laws in both Kansas or Missouri.
We can help students from Kansas or Missouri with any of our Programs
full program, individual lesson/lessons, court required classes, and even if you need to have an Interpreter. Please see or ask Missouri restrictions.
The State Certified Full Program consist of 8 hours of classroom instruction from a Certified State instructor. Students will be take a permit test during the first of two four hour classroom sessions. Once the student has passed the permit test, they will receive a temporary permit to use during the behind the wheel portion's of the program. Kansas requires student's take a permit test as part of the Kansas requirements, this includes students that already have a valid permit. When student's have completed/passed the 8 hours of required classroom. Students will then schedule 3/2-hour driving lessons. Students will call our office and speak to the scheduler or Bi-State scheduler will call them to set up their driving portion's of the program. We schedule student's in the order they began the program to be as fair as possible to all student's. Students scheduled for driving lesson's will receive the dates and times agreed upon when they scheduled the lesson or lesson's. They will be sent a text and email from our automated system that will send a reminder text the day before their lesson. Students are required to be given a driving test during the last 20 minutes of your third lesson and will go over the information and instructions they received. Student's are expected to pass the same requirements the Department of Motor Vehicles requires for the student to obtain a Certificate of Completion. They will take the Certificate of Completion to the Department of Motor Vehicles, along with their personal information to obtain their license and no other testing is required.
Kansas residents that complete and pass the full program are not required to take your test at the Department of Motor Vehicles, because you have had the requires testing with Bi-State.
Missouri residents must take both their permit and driving test at the Missouri Department of Motor Vehicles per state law. We are required to have students meet at our Overland Park, Ks. office for both your classroom/driving portions of the full program.
Individual Driving Lessons
Individual lessons are purchased in 2 hour long in-car training sessions with one of our State Certified Driving Instructors where the student receives one on one training to teach them depending on their own level of experience, for the student to pass their own driving test at the Department of Motor Vehicles. The lesson will depend on what the instructor deems the student is prepared to handle, or level of driving experience and safety shown while with our instructor. We lessons in 2 hour lessons, for student convenience and without a contract. Student's may purchase as many lessons needed to accomplish their needs. Students are required to practice, and are not guaranteed to pass. Bi-State can only give you instruction and prepare students to pass.
We can also use these lessons to evaluate drivers, and practice on portions or areas. Please remember this will be up to their instructor for the safety of everyone. If students purchase 3 or more lessons we can issue them a certificate, to give to the insurance company and the student may receive a discount. Please contact your insurance to make sure they will honor the certificate for a discount. Lesson's are purchased in 2-hour sessions and each additional lesson requires additional payment.
Pricing/Cost Please Call
Prices depend on your choice of the Full Program/Individual lesson/Court ordered ticket issues. We take pride in wanting to talk to our customers, and finding ways to fit your needs. We do not believe in selling you more than you need. We desire to offer everyone a chance to become safe and courteous drivers. We do get busy with calls, scheduling driving or helping other customers. Please leave an email or a voice message with your name, phone number and a message of how we may help you, and we will get back you. Please remember to speak slowly and clearly so we can get your correct information to contact you back as soon as we can. Thanks for you patience!
Court Ordered Violations DUI Classes
Students that have court ordered violations or DUI's and are required to attend a defensive driving course, to meet the requirements of the state. Students will be required to contact the Court/State on what exactly they are expecting. This along with the issued letter will make sure the program will meet your exact violation.
DUI students must take their permit and driving test at the Department of Motor Vehicles to reinstate you license per the State handbook. No school can provide your license. Some issue may be allowed to use the program to accomplish the courts decision your license hasn't be suspended.