Formally a Sears Driving School with 43 + years of service Serving both Kansas and Missouri
Office Hours Monday - Friday 10 A.M. to 5 P.M.
Phone : (913) 648-3452 , (913) 649-0525, (913) 649- 2740, Cell (913) 609-0139
Office Location: 8600 W 95th St. Ste 1001 Overland Park, KS. 66212
Saturday -Year Round 8 A.M. - Noon Thursday Evening's 4 to 8 P.M.
Gift certificates Available
Classes will be closed on Saturday 05/27/2023 -
Monday 05/28/2023 for Memorial Day! To Remember those who have given us our freedoms.
Looking for Full and Part-Time Driving Instructors - Paid Training - No Experience Needed
We except payments over the phone, day of class or you may pre-register at our office M-F 10 A.M.- 4:30 P.M. -
CASH, DEBIT and Credit Cards - NO CHECKS
Permits - Driving Portion
Kansas and Missouri requires that all drivers must have a valid permit to legally participate in driving any motor vehicle. Students that take the Full Program or Individual lessons are required to have a permit to drive.
Students that are residents of Kansas are not required to have a permit before joining the
classroom portion of Bi-State's Certified Full Program, and are not required to take their permit test at the Department of Motor Vehicles.
Students may obtain a temporary permit from Bi State driving school as part of the full program once they have passed their classroom portion of the program.
Student's that receive a valid permit to use during the program, have 1 full year from the start date of the program. Ask about the program length, this is up to the school.
Students 14 - 16 must have their temporary permit changed to plastic, per Kansas laws the students in this age bracket are required to have a plastic permit for 1 full year. The year begins on the day they have it changed from paper to plastic, not when they join a school. Students with a valid plastic permit will not need another plastic permit because your year has already started.
Kansas residents who are taking the Bi-State Certified Full Program, all your testing is done with Bi-State and not at the Department of Vehicles.
Missouri residents and all students taking Individual lesson are required per State Law to take their permit and driving test at the Department of Motor Vehicles. Missouri residents may take their classroom portion before a permit is required.
Missouri students taking the full program or driving lessons must be 16 years old and have a valid permit before we can sign you up for the full program driving or an individual driving.
Missouri residents taking the full program are required per state law to meet at our Overland Park, KS office, for both classroom and driving.
Missouri residents taking individual lessons may be picked up/dropped off at your residence, since no classroom is involved.
Kansas and Missouri require students to use in Bi-State vehicles, our cars are equipped with secondary brakes and students are covered by our insurance during your driving lessons.
Kansas and Missouri expect students to practice before and in between lessons, this aids in students becoming more confident and experienced drivers.
Kansas requires 50 hours of drive time, 10 of those at night. These hours must be logged or a parent signature at the DMV to meet the requirements, for any 14 - 16 year old teen drivers. They must have these hours to obtain their restricted license. Missouri also has required hours for teen students as well.