Missouri Full Program

Missouri students wanting to take the full program must be 16 years old and have a valid permit. MO students are required to take meet for both the classroom and driving at our office in Overland Park, KS.

Missouri State sign
Missouri Driving Lessons

Missouri private lessons require students to  be 16 years of age with a valid permit.

We offer lessons in 2 hour long sessions that consist of the same program as Kansas with a certified driving instructor. The student may purchase as many 2 hour long experiences as needed, to prepare them for their Missouri driving test - you are required by Missouri State Law to take your test at the Department of Motor Vehicles and we cannot use our car for insurance purposes.

How many lessons a student needs will depend on each student’s level of skill and decision making. The State of Missouri requires students to take both there written permit test and driving test at the Department of Motor Vehicles.

 

 

Permits are required per Missouri state laws and must be with the student while driving. If students do not have their permit, the driver will not be allowed to do that scheduled lesson is over and is a No Call No Show. and no refund or makeup lesson given. If they wish they can purchase another make up lesson.

 

All 2 hour lessons. makeup lessons will require payment prior to booking your lesson and students must have a permit before we can allow anyone in the vehicle to drive per State Laws in both Missouri and Kansas.

Missouri Program

                                       

Missouri students taking the Kansas State Certified Program but per state law are required to take the full program in Kansas. This program consist of 2/4 hour classroom sessions and 3/2 hour behind the wheel lessons but, students are required to take their Permit and Driving test in Missouri at the Department of Motor Vehicles. We will also teach parallel parking and what is necessary for the student to pass their test at the DMV.  Permits required for this Program before starting and the student must be 16 years of age to begin full program.

The Bi-State Method of driver training is your assurance that you will receive the most excellent professional instructions available anywhere at any price. We employ full time, highly trained instructors, male and female, and dedicated to teaching Defensive Driving. You will take only the number of lessons you actually need.

 

LEARN CORRECT DRIVING TECHNIQUES

INFORMATIVE & RELAXED LESSONS

HOW TO USE YOUR EYES TO STAY OUT OF TROUBLE

 (For example)
I. Aim high in steering
II. Get the big picture
III. Keep your eyes moving
IV. Leave yourself an out
V. Make sure they see you

A) We teach the proper searching and scanning to recognize a hazard soon

    enough and what to do about it.
B) Proper timing on gas and brake pedal
C) Proper speed control
D) How to change lanes with precision accuracy
E) Merging with traffic, parallel park, everything you need to know before you can pass your driver’s license test.

     Over 40,000 people fail their driving test every year, call us for help (913) 648-3452. (913) 649-0525, (913) 649-2740.

The institute of Driver Behavior reports that "four out of five drivers demonstrate by their action in traffic that they fail to recognize a traffic hazard SOON ENOUGH TO PREVENT IT."

Correct seeing habits, adequately developed, leaves less chance of traffic mishaps.

FEW drivers can build correct seeing habits by instinct alone, without professional instruction.

 

Bi-State Driving School Inc. 8600 W 95th Street, Suite #1001  Overland Park, Kansas 66212

Phone: Kansas or Missouri (913) 648-3452 or (913) 649-2740    Email: info@bistatedrivingschool.com

                        © BI STATE DRIVING SCHOOL INC.  SEE OUR ADVERTISEMENTS - ROCKHURST - BLUE VALLEY- OLATHE SCHOOLS.

   Bi-State Driving School 8600 N 95th St. Suite #1001 Overland Park, KS. 66212  (913) 648-3452  info@bistatedrivingschool.com