Kansas State Certified Program

  • Bi-State driving school offers a Kansas State Certified drivers education program.

  • Students will first take 8 hours of classroom sessions based on the triple -A curriculum.

  •  The classroom portion are divided into 2/4 hour classroom sessions.

  • Kansas residents will receive a temporary permit as part of the program if they have passed the permit test.

  • Just like the Department of Motor Vehicles students will be allowed to take the permit test up to 4 times.

  • Students that have a permit are now required by the State to take a permit test as part of the curriculum.

  • It is not mandatory for students to have a permit prior to joining the program.

  • The student will then take 6 hours of in-car training sessions that are divided into 3/2 hour driving lessons.

  • The full program includes a driving test during the last 20 minutes of their third lesson that test over what the student has learned during all three driving lessons.

  • Students are required to pass both the classroom and driving portions of the program to receive their certificate of completion.

  • They will then take that to the Department of Motor Vehicles to obtain their license.

  • Please remember that the state now only allows seven months from start to finish or your permit expires, and students are required to complete the full program again.

Need a digital version of the Kansas handbook click on the Kansas sign in the photo.

Kansas State Sign

Bi-State Driving School Inc. 8600 W 95th Street, Suite #1001  Overland Park, Kansas 66212

Phone: Kansas or Missouri (913) 648-3452 or (913) 649-2740    Email: info@bistatedrivingschool.com

                        © BI STATE DRIVING SCHOOL INC.  SEE OUR ADVERTISEMENTS - ROCKHURST - BLUE VALLEY- OLATHE SCHOOLS.

   Bi-State Driving School 8600 N 95th St. Suite #1001 Overland Park, KS. 66212  (913) 648-3452  info@bistatedrivingschool.com