No Permits or Deposit Required
Registration - Saturday 7:15 A.M. Thursday 3:30 P.M
Classes - Saturday 8 A.M. - Noon Thursday 4:00 P.M. - 8:00 P.M.
Students are encouraged to pre-register M-F 10 A.M. - 4:30 P.M.
Saturday morning classes - Year-Round
Thursday evening classes - Now Open - Join Now
We suggest that students come by the office to Preregister -
Join now before prices increase beginning in July!
Please remember your documents - listed below!
Covid - 19 Rules
Bi-State Classroom and Driving Programs
The CDC, State, Local governments, vaccine shots allowed Covid protocol's have been lifted!
Please be patient as we work to keep our instructors, students safe, with pre-screening students, temperature checks, masks are still required at all times.
Office, classroom, cars and all learning materials are still cleaned, since everyone is in small contained areas.
Bi- State cannot be held responsible for uncontrollably issues or know when a person has been exposed to Covid.
Thank You, Bi State
Kansas State Certified Program
Bi-State Driving school State Certified Program
2/4 hour classroom sessions and 3/2 hour driving lessons.
Temporary permit issued once the student passes their permit test.
Permits are not necessary to start the program.
Kansas requires driving schools to do a permit test.
Student's schedule 3/2 hour driving lessons.
Driving test during your final lesson.
Student passes both classroom/driving portions of the program receive a certificate of completion.
Students then take the certificate of completion and personal information to the Kansas Department of Motor Vehicles to obtain your age appropriate license.
Missouri Full Program
Missouri Full Program requirements for Kansas Program
Students must be 16 years old and have a valid permit.
Required to take their written and driving test at the Missouri Department of Motor Vehicles.
Required to meet at our Overland Park, KS office for both classroom/driving portions of the program.
2/4 - hour classroom & 3/2 hour driving lessons
Students that are wanting to take the full program but have failed the permit test 4 times. Students must wait 6 months per Kansas State law, before they may join a school or test again at the Department of Motor Vehicles.
What will I need to bring to class
Students are required by law to take an eye test as part of the full program, if a student wears contacts or glasses you are required to bring them to your first class so we can obtain your eye test.
Students with a driving permit - current or expired will need to bring it at the time of registration. Bi-State enters your K number to keep it the same with the State and helps students avoid problems at the Department of Motor Vehicles.
Students 14 to 16 years old looking to obtain your restricted license are required to have a plastic permit for one full year. If you do not have a permit then Bi-State will issue a paper temporary permit once you pass our permit test.
Since the Department of Motor Vehicles is the only one who can issue a plastic permit, students will take the Bi-State issued temporary permit to them and have it changed to plastic. - This is when the full year begins.
Students who have never had a permit will be required to take their permit test with Bi-State or the Department of Motor Vehicles.
Students are not required to have a permit to join our State Certified Full Program; they must have a valid permit to drive any motor vehicle.
According to Kansas State law, students that would like to join class will be required to have one of the following documents.
Students will need to bring one of the following proofs of ID - a birth certificate, passport, I-94 or green card.
Individual behind the wheel lesson/lessons require the full payment and have a valid permit, at the time they schedule the lesson and an instructor will come to your home.
Students taking the Full Program must have a valid permit and paid in full before their driving will be scheduled. Bi-State students that are receiving their permit as part of the full program must be paid in full before the instructor will issue it to them or they can schedule driving.
Drive Times M-F 7 am - 8 pm Saturdays/Sunday - Call Hours Vary with Instructor
When students schedule their driving portions of the Program, the students, parent or guardian will call our scheduler. Bi State will enter it into a system a scheduling system that generates both an email and text message. The system send the information to the student and our instructor the dates and times of each lesson. It also regenerates a text message to remind the student of the appointment. We think this should help avoid confusion about the scheduled lesson and avoid additional cost for a missed appointment. Lessons can be changed or cancelled if you call with a 24 hour notice to the scheduler and instructor. We are working to get students through as quickly as possible, do to Covid mandated closings for 2 1/2 months during the lockdown. This put all schools behind and playing catch up for previous students, we try to always be fair and take students in the order they came through the school. We are up front and open when people join the program, you can begin the classroom and even get your permit. Drive times will be scheduled in a fair and appropriate manner to get students finished a soon as possible,
Kansas and Missouri both have laws against texting and driving.
Motor distractions cause more deaths than drunk drivers. So please buckle up and don't text while driving.
10 Winter Safety Tips
CASH CREDIT/DEBIT CARDS ONLY
Bi-State Driving School Inc. 8600 W 95th Street, Suite #1001 Overland Park, Kansas 66212
Phone: Kansas or Missouri (913) 648-3452 or (913) 649-2740 Email: firstname.lastname@example.org
© BI STATE DRIVING SCHOOL INC. We Advertised and Support- ROCKHURST - BLUE VALLEY- OLATHE and Shawnee Mission Schools
Bi-State Driving School 8600 W 95th St. Suite #1001 Overland Park, KS. 66212 (913) 648-3452 email@example.com